Where to Go for Information - Fort Dodge Community School District - Fort Dodge Iowa

Where to Go for Information

Absence Management for Staff (formally AESOP)

Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org


Affirmative Action

Robert Hughes, Assistant Superintendent 574.5657 or rhughes@fort-dodge.k12.ia.us

Affirmative Action / Equal Employment Opportunity Plan, 2014-2015


Board of Education Agendas and Minutes

Adriana Utley, Administrative Assistant for HR and Board Secretary, 574.5652 or adutley@fdschools.org and Robert Hughes, Assistant Superintendent/Board Secretary, 574.5657 or rhughes@fdschools.org


Board of Education Personnel Agenda

Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor for Assistant Superintendent & Human Resources, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org


Board of Education Recognition

Barb Bachman, Superintendent's Administrative Assistant, 574.5651 or bbachman@fdschools.org


Business/Finance Department

Brandon Hansel, Director of Financial Services, 574.5644 or bhansel@fdschools.org


District Calendar

One page: Robert Hughes, Assistant Superintendent, 574.5657 or rhughes@fdschools.org

                    - or - Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor, 574-5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org

Full calendar: Barb Bachman, Superintendent's Administrative Assistant, 574.5651 or bbachman@fdschools.org


Certification Requirements

Covers child abuse, bloodborne pathogens and hazardous chemicals

Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org


Coaching Contracts/Certification

Adriana Utley, HR Administrative Assistant,  574-5652 or adutley@fdschools.org -or- Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor,  574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org 


Classification Advancement Hours (Teachers)

Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org


Collective Bargaining

Includes grievances, labor/management relations and negotiated agreements

Robert Hughes, Assistant Superintendent, 574.5657 or rhughes@fdschools.org


Curriculum

Stacey Cole, Director of Education Services, 574.5640 or scole@fdschools.org


Educational Equity

Marcy Harms, Director of Student Services, 574.5678 or mharms@fdschools.org


Employee Contracts

Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org


Employee Benefits

Includes: health insurance, dental insurance, FMLA, COBRA, disability, IPERS, life insurance, tax and sheltered annuities

Brenda Messerly, Payroll Administrative Assistant, 574.5646 or bmesserly@fdschools.org


Evaluations

Adriana Utley, HR Administrative Assistant, 574.5652 or adutley@fdschools.org 


Food Service Program

Staff use of food service program: Brenda Janssen, Food Services Director - Taher, Inc., 574.5673 or bjanssen@fdschools.org

Dining account balances and transactions: Ursuala Roberts, Food Services Administrative Assistant, 574.5677 or uroberts@fdschools.org


Hiring Process/Applications

General - Angela Barton, HR Administrative Assistant, 574.5653 or abarton@fdschools.org

Bus Drivers/Mechanics - Tammy Oester, Transportation Site Manager, 576.6151 or toester@fdschools.org

Custodial Maintenance - Travis Filloon, Director of Buildings & Grounds, 574.5655 or tfilloon@fdschools.org

Coaches & Event Workers - Matt Elsbecker, Athletic & Activities Director, 574.5754 or melsbecker@fdschools.org


Identification Badges

Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org


Individual Professional Development Plans

Adriana Utley, HR Administrative Assistant, 574.5652 or adutley@fdschools.org


Information Hotline

Cindy Patterson, Receptionist, 574.5637 or cpatterson@fdschools.org


Professional Development (Teacher)

Stacey Cole, Director of Education Services, 574.5640 or scole@fdschools.org


Investigations

Includes: harassment, sexual/physical abuse and Level 1

Marcy Harms, Director of Student Services, 574.5678 or mharms@fdschools.org


Job Descriptions

Adriana Utley, HR Administrative Assistant, 574.5652 or adutley@fdschools.org 


Learning Teams

Stacey Cole, Director of Education Services, 574.5640 or scole@fdschools.org


Leaves of Absence

Carol Mann, Human Resources Administrative Assistant, 574.5663 or cmann@fdschools.org 

LWOP, Good Cause, Temporary, Extended Personal or Family Illness, Jury/Legal, and long-term (including maternity):  Angela Barton, HR Administrative Assistant, 574.5653 or abarton@fdschools.org and Robert Hughes, Assistant Superintendent, 574.5657 or rhughes@fort-dodge.k12.ia.us


License/Certification

Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org


Mileage Forms

Diana Thompson, Business Administrative Assistant, 574.5647 or dthompson@fdschools.org


New Teacher Induction & Mentoring

Tabitha Johnson (K-4)  & Derek Haugland (5-12)


New Employee Orientation

Teachers: Robert Hughes, Assistant Superintendent, 574.5657 or rhughes@fdschools.org

Teacher Associates: Lis Ristau, Special Needs Director, 574.5675 or mristau@fdschools.org

Bus Drivers: Tammy Oester, Transportation Site Manager, 574.6151 or bniemeyer@fdschools.org

Custodial Maintenance: Travis Filloon, Director of Buildings & Grounds, 574.5655 or tfilloon@fdschools.org

Secretary/Clerical: Appropriate supervisor/building specific

Nurses: Marcy Harms, Director of Student Services, 574.5678 or mharms@fdschools.org


Payroll

Jodi Presswood, Payroll Administrative Assistant, 574.5646 or jpresswood@fdschools.org


Personnel Files

Includes: credentials, transcripts, certifications and licensure

Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org


Pre-employment Physicals

Carla Filloon, HR Administrative Assistant, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org


Orientation Sign-off Forms

Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org


Retirement

Robert Hughes, Assistant Superintendent, 574.5657 or rhughes@fort-dodge.k12.ia.us

Brandon Hansel, Director of Financial Services, 574.5644 or bhansel@fdschools.org


Salary Schedules

Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org


School Picture Schedules

Barb Bachman, Superintendent's Administrative Assistant, 574.5651 or bbachman@fdschools.org


Seniority List

Angela Barton, HR Administrative Assistant, 574.5653 or abarton@fdschools.org


Special Education Department Staff

Includes: Behavior Interventionists, Early Learning Centers, Para-Educators, Pre-School Grant, Hearing Impaired Interpreters/Teachers and Special Education Teachers

Lis Ristau, Special Needs Director, 574.5675 or mristau@fdschools.org


Staff Directory

Carla Filloon, HR Administrative Assistant, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org


Student Services Department Staff

Includes: Case Managers, School Counselors, Juvenile Court Liaisons, Nurses and Student Mentor Coordinator

Marcy Harms, Director of Student Services, 574.5678 or mharms@fdschools.org


Student Teacher Placement

Robert Hughes, Assistant Superintendent, 574.5657 or rhughes@fdschools.org

 


Substitutes/Absence Management

Angela Barton, HR Administrative Assistant, 574.5653 or abarton@fdschools.org


Technology

Includes: e-mail, internet, cell phones, Systems Administrator, IT Specialists, etc.

Jeremy Pearson, Information Technology Supervisor, 574.5676 or jpearson@fdschools.org


Time Management for Staff (Formally called VeriTime)

Jodi Presswood, Payroll, 574.5646 or jpresswood@fdschools.org


Tutors for Students

Janell Birnbaum, Special Needs Administrative Assistant, 574.5613 or jbirnbaum@fdschools.org


Verification of Employment

(Verbal) Carla Filloon, HR Supervisor, 574.5654 or cfilloon@fdschools.org

(Bank Loan Applications)  Jodi Presswood, 574-5654 or jpresswood@fdschools.org


Wellness Program

Includes: health screenings and flu shots

Marcy Harms, Wellness Program Coordinator, 574.5678 or mharms@fdschools.org


Worker's Compensation

Marcy Harms, Wellness Program Coordinator, 574.5678 or mharms@fdschools.org

© 2017 Fort Dodge Community School District. All Rights Reserved.