Fort Dodge Community School District

16 FDSH Musicians Chosen for NCIBA Honor Band

January 10, 2014

 January 9, 2014, Fort Dodge, IA-  Sixteen Fort Dodge Senior High Band students were selected for the North Central Iowa Bandmasters Association (NCIBA) Honor Band.  The NCIBA Honor Band consists of 200 students, 100 freshmen and sophomores and 100 juniors and seniors, from the area.

Students representing FDSH include: Ayenna Cagaanan – clarinet, Alex Graham – trumpet, Ali Paulson – oboe, Annie Laird – flute, Brittany Eger – alto sax, Nick Swanson – trumpet, Aric Lehrkamp – trombone, Jakob Essing – tuba, Brock Weber – trombone, Allison Birnbaum – bass clarinet, Noelle Barber – clarinet, Ashley Graham – clarinet, Jeremy Knudson – trombone and Joeseph Eande – tuba.

“The students selected to represent Fort Dodge Senior High are all very talented musicians and each is worthy of this honor,” stated Al Paulson, FDSH Band Director.  “It’s a great feeling to have so many students chosen to participate.”

The Honor Band will perform on Saturday, January 11, at the North Iowa Area Community College in Mason City at 7:00 p.m.  Admission is $3 for adults and $2 for students.  

The mission of the Fort Dodge Community School District is to encourage and assist each individual to achieve his/her level of educational excellence. For more information about the Fort Dodge Community Schools visit or call 515.576.1161.  Our Schools. Our Community. Our Pride.





« Back

© 2019 Fort Dodge Community School District. All rights reserved.