Fort Dodge Community School District

Job Opportunities

74 FDMS 8th Graders Honored for Academic Achievements

May 19, 2023

Seventy-four eighth graders from Fort Dodge Middle School received the President’s Award for Academic Achievement or the President’s Award for Academic Excellence on Monday, May 15. 

The President’s Awards for Academic Achievement and Excellence are national awards earned by students who meet the specific criteria.  To qualify for the Presidential Excellence Award students must have a rolling 3.5 GPA through middle school and score in the 85th percentile on the ISASP tests in math or reading.  To qualify for the Presidential Achievement Award students must have a 3.5 GPA through 7th or 8th grade and be recommended by a school staff member for academic achievement or extracurricular/outside of school activities.

The eighth grade students receiving the Presidential Award for Academic Excellence included: Hope Alstott, Alex Beekman, Joshua Beekman, Jillian Cook, Olivia Daniel, Noah Essman, Mason Frevert, Xander Fridolfson, Parker Gale, Ace Grell, Karlan Hinds, William Jones, Zakary Jorgensen, Brooklyn Kaloupek, Reina Lacina, Brandt Lawler, Teagan Loots, Samuel Moser, Cal Pederson, Brek Pingel, Karly Reynolds, Andrik Roest, Ainsley Seltz, Amelia Stephan and Calliegh Zimmerman.

The eighth grade students receiving the Presidential Award for Academic Achievement included: Madden Bailey, Ezrah Barkhaus, Jacob Beekman, Grace Bohon, Keiarrah Brookshire, Christian Calles, David Cardenas, Madison Carmody, Mia Carpenter, Syndal Casteneda Rogers, Jarrod Chada, Greyson Chance, Patrick Clay, Joseph Constable, Korben Davis, Zen Dawson, Evelyn Deal, Ellie Doster, Taleyah Douglas, Kayden Gillespie, Conrad Greathouse, Cael Hansen, Maddisen Hoshaw, Brooklyn Huen, Ella Johnson, Mackenzie Jones, Lily Kliegl, Maleah Landfair, Isabelle Lazarz, Bella Lee, Bo Marsh, Tru McBride, Kyran McCrady, Kate Parker, Lauren Patterson, Kyle Pederson, Tayvarria Phillips, Izzabella Prather, Trace Rial, Grace Rivera, Kyree Rochon, Lily Sheeder, Jayce Skow, Jayden Stanley, Aden Tjalsma, Matthew Tolle, Jolie Waldschmidt, Peyton Walstrom and Dyanna Williams.

“Fort Dodge Middle School would like to congratulate these students for their hard work and accomplishments,” stated Aaron Davidson, principal at Fort Dodge Middle School.  “We are proud to recognize their dedication to academic achievement and wish them continued success at Fort Dodge Senior High next year.”

« Back

© 2023 Fort Dodge Community School District. All rights reserved.