Fort Dodge Community School District

FDSH Chamber Choir to Perform at State School Board Convention

November 14, 2017

November 14, 2017, Fort Dodge, IA-  The Fort Dodge Senior High Chamber Choir has been selected to provide a keynote performance at the 2017 Iowa Association of School Boards annual convention on November 16 at the Iowa Events Center in Des Moines. The convention brings together members of school boards from across the state of Iowa. Members of the FDCSD school board will be attending.

"I am very excited for this performance opportunity for our students,” said Matt Drees, FDSH vocal instructor.  “Our performance is titled ‘Be The Light’ and will encourage the school board members to be a positive influence for students in their own districts. This is a great opportunity to showcase our outstanding students in Fort Dodge." 

Members of the Chamber Choir are:  Emily Asay (11), Alaina Porter (10), Hannah Reynoso (12), Karisa Meier (12), Olyvia Selby (11), Olivia Mitchell (12), Chloe Vinchattle (11), Grace Stackhouse (11), Keziah Henkelman (11), Reagan Black (9), Courtney Cordle (12), Brayden Bell (12), Joey Kelley (9), Dartangan Dohrn (12), Kane Freeman (10), Eli Asay (12), Landon Getting (12), Jamie Lennon (11), Collin Ellsbury (11), Tristan Isaacson (12) and Kyle Pederson (11).


« Back

© 2019 Fort Dodge Community School District. All rights reserved.