Fort Dodge Community School District

Job Opportunities Available for 2022-2023               22-23 School Supply Lists

FDSH Holds Academic Letter Award Night: Recognizes 137 Students for Academic Achievement

September 13, 2018

September 13, 2018, Fort Dodge, IA-  Fort Dodge Senior High held Academic Letter Award Night on Thursday, September 13, to recognize students for outstanding academic achievement. The program recognizes students who have earned a 3.5 or higher grade point average for three consecutive semesters. The first time students achieve this accomplishment they receive the Academic Letter and each additional time they achieve a 3.5 grade point average for three consecutive semesters they receive a bar to put on their letters. 

FDSH honored 76 students with their Academic Letter at this event.  In addition, 39 students earned their first bar and 22 additional students earned their second bars.

"There is so much success here at Fort Dodge Senior High and academics is no exception,” said Dr. Kenneth Hayes, FDSH principal.  “I am honored and enthusiastic to be able to share in the academic successes of our students through the Academic Letter Award program.  I am also grateful to Availa Bank for sponsoring this recognition program."

Students earning an Academic Letter include (* = 1 bar earned and ** = 2 bars earned):

Seniors: Emily Asay**, Elizabeth Baker, Morgan Beisch, Caitlin Bellingtier **, Nathan Blocker **, Maxwell Brehm*, Drew Callon*, Brant Christy**, Collin Ellsbury**, Brooke Erickson**, Molly Hartman**, Christopher Hatton*, Nathanael Hayes*, Keziah Henkelman**, Jackson Hinds, Nehemiah Hippen*, Jessica Jordison**, Jordan Martin, Michael Martin**, Drake Miller**, Tehya Miller**, Addison Moritz**, Jace Peterson**, Jayzon Potratz**, Laney Rees, Olyvia Selby**, Mackezie Sharpe, Kayla Smith**, Marissa Smith**, Anthony Wagner**, Aaliyah Warland**, Lucas Williamson** and Ellison Yoder**

Juniors: Antavion Adams*, Geoffrey Astor*, Jasmine Baguhn*, Nicholas Bice*, Emma Bloom, Mason Bockoven*, Chloe Cathcart, Grace Champagne Johnson*, Kathryn Cochrane*, Elora Fierke*, David Folsom*, Kane Freeman*, Demetrius Grantham, Alexis Habhab, Isaac Hage*, RayQuan Hall, Shane Halligan*, Laney Jones*, Sierra Leith*, Ciarra Love*, Jonathon Madden*, Nathanial Madden*, Ellie McClintock*, Kaydence Messerly*, Jordan Morud*, Daiqualis Poe, Alaina Porter*, Trinity Possehn, Russell Potratz*, Alicia Reed*, Gage Riley, Taylor Roberson*, Halle Rude*, Katie Rushton*, Ariana Schultz, Skylar Simon*, McKayla Smith*, Taylor Smith*, Tayte Specht*, Rachel Sporrer*, Asle Thorson*, Cassandra Willer*, Ty Williamson and Hoo Won*

Sophomores: Chase Anderson, Matthew Anderson, Gabrielle Armstrong, Drake Ayala, Ellie Baedke, Eva Baker, Shelbi Beckman, Isabel Beekman, Olivia Bell, Cayci Bidleman, Reagan Black, Adyson Bork, Lauren Butler, Jaydon Charlson, Kolby Chounthirath, Jebreauna Clark, Ava Clay, Dayson Clayton, Augusta Cook, Andrew Creger, Jacy Daniel, James Daniel, Madalyn Daniel, Michael Daniel, Samuel Daniel, Thomas Daniel, Carter DeLanoit, Brooke Greene, Emersyn Grove, Isabel Gruver, Milo Hamilton, Grant Harrison, Grace Hartley, Jason Hobmeier, Kate Irving, Joseph Kelley, Foster Krug, Blaze Lo, Kadyn Lundberg, Maddy Major, Piera McBride, Joshua Meier, Hailey Miklo, Gracie Miller, Cheyenne Miller-Hameed, Makayla Nelson, Victoria Pavik, Dreyzon Phillips, Zoey Possehn, Bethany Pyland, Alexis Read, Nathan Rethwisch, Dallas Richardson, Jaedan Riley, Matthew Ross, Sawyer Springer, Micah Stolp, Kiana Touney, Katherine Tyre and Madison Vinchattle

The mission of the Fort Dodge Community School District is to provide quality learning experiences and build relationships that develop productive citizens ready for their futures. For more information about the Fort Dodge Community Schools visit or call 515.576.1161.  Our Schools. Our Community. Our Pride.


« Back

© 2022 Fort Dodge Community School District. All rights reserved.