Fort Dodge Community School District

2024 - 2025 FDCSD One Page Calendar

Job Opportunities

FDSH Inducts 31 into National Honor Society

March 29, 2021

March 29, 2021, Fort Dodge, IA-  Thirty-one Fort Dodge Senior High students were inducted into the National Honor Society (NHS) on Sunday, March 28.  Junior and senior students are selected based on criteria from the pillars of scholarship, character, leadership and service both in and out of school.

The FDSH 2021 NHS inductees include:

Seniors: Jacy Daniel, Bethany Pyland and Matthew Ross

Juniors: Klaire Adams, Jalen Adams, Meadow Balkenende, Toryn Bennett, Malaney Butrick, Drake Callon, Jaren Christy, Hannah Drummond, Benjamin Egli, Elijah Elsbecker, Alexi Fellers, Peyton Hays, Alexis Hiracheta, Alyvia Hout, Allison Jordison, Ava Larson, Lauren Mickelson, Ella Moritz, Kiersten Myers, Makayla Newsom, Aleaha Pommer, Aiden Porter, Kylie Reed, Rylie Reed, Gavin Schillerstrom, Haley Wills, Kolby Wilson and Elijah Yates.

“Membership in National Honor Society is an honor that recognizes students for their achievements in the pillar areas,” said Ryan Takatsuka, NHS advisor. “Members serve as examples for other students, better themselves through new opportunities and experiences, and dedicate their time to service projects that help our school and community.”

FDSH NHS members are involved in various service projects throughout the year, including organizing two blood drives at the high school.

Current NHS members include: Maria Aguilar, Chase Anderson, Matt Anderson, Gabrielle Armstrong, Ellie Baedke, Shelbi Beckman, Isabel Beekman, Olivia Bell, Reagan Black, Moira Buie, Lauren Butler, Jaydon Charlson, Kolby Chounthirath, Jebreauna Clark, Ava Clay, Augusta Cook, Madalyn Daniel, Christian Davidson, Carter Delanoit, Tristin Doster, Brooke Greene, Isabel Gruver, Grace Hartley, Kate Irving, Joseph Kelley, Maddy Major, Joshua Meier, Cheyenne Miller-Hameed, Gracie Miller, Victoria Pavik, Macey Peterson, Zoey Possehn, Alexis Read, Nathan Rethwisch, Dallas Richardson, Sawyer Springer, Kiana Touney, Katherine Tyre and Madison Vinchattle.

The mission of the Fort Dodge Community School District is to provide quality learning experiences and build relationships that develop productive citizens ready for their futures.  For more information about the Fort Dodge Community Schools visit or call 515.576.1161.  Our Schools. Our Community. Our Pride.


« Back

© 2024 Fort Dodge Community School District. All rights reserved.