Fort Dodge Community School District

FDSH to Present Emma as Fall Play

October 26, 2015

October 26, 2015, Fort Dodge, IA-  The Fort Dodge Senior High drama department will present Emma from the novel by Jane Austin and adapted by Michael Bloom at 7 p.m. on November 6th and 7th in the Little Theater at Senior High.

In this romantic comedy, Emma Woodhouse, who pledges never to marry, is the "matchmaker of Highbury." She attempts to match her friend, Harriet Smith, with a number of different suitors, each time failing miserably. Instead, each suitor finds love with others, including Mr. George Knightley, who falls for Emma herself.

The cast includes:

Annie Laird as Emma Woodhouse (Emma Reeves understudy)

Ashton Acree as Henry Woodhouse (James Curtis understudy)

Hankel Haldin as Mr. George Knightley (Eli Asay understudy)

Rebekah Henkelman as Miss Taylor/Mrs. Weston (Olyvia Selby understudy)

Taylor Bratland as Mr. Weston (James Curtis understudy)

Landon Getting as Philip Elton (Kolton Crouse understudy)

Taylor Potter as Harriet Smith (Hannah Lenning understudy)

Hunter Alexander as Robert Martin (Corbin Crawford understudy)

Carlie Shing-Hon as Miss Bates (Chloe Vinchattle understudy)

Courtney Cordle as Jane Fairfax (Annie Niemeyer understudy)

Janie Lennon as Frank Churchill (Eli Asay understudy)

Rhiannon Peterson as Augusta Hawkins (Emily Asay understudy)

Eli Asay, Kolton Crouse, James Curtis, Chloe Vinchattle, Keziah Henkelman, Makayla Pingel and Hannah Reynoso as townspeople


Admission is $3 for students in grades K-8 and $5 for high school students and adults.  Activity tickets will not be honored.  For more information contact the office at Senior High at 955.1770.

The mission of the Fort Dodge Community School District is to provide quality learning experiences and build relationships that develop productive citizens ready for their futures.  For more information about the Fort Dodge Community Schools visit or call 515.576.1161.  Our Schools. Our Community. Our Pride.




« Back

© 2019 Fort Dodge Community School District. All rights reserved.